

# FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Wednesday February 19, 2020

CONTACT: Jeff Gombar PHONE: 604-421-9755 Ext. 3 E-MAIL: jeff@bclacrosse.com

# Subway® BCLA Under 12 & Under 15 Women's Field Lacrosse Provincial Championship Results

The Subway® British Columbia Lacrosse Association Under 12 & Under 15 Women's Field Lacrosse Provincial Championships were held February 14-17, 2020 at the Burnaby Lake Sports Complex in Burnaby. Twenty-four teams from Metro Vancouver and the Island competed in the tournament.

## **FINAL MEDAL RESULTS**

#### **Under 15 Tier 1 Women's Field Lacrosse**

New Westminster 1	GOLD
Ridge Meadows 1	<b>SILVER</b>
Langley	<b>BRONZE</b>

#### **Under 15 Tier 2 Women's Field Lacrosse**

Port Coquitlam	GOLD
Surrey 2	SILVER
Adanacs 2	<b>BRONZE</b>

## **Under 12 Tier 1 Women's Field Lacrosse**

Surrey	<b>GOLD</b>
New Westminster 1	<b>SILVER</b>
Adanacs 1	<b>BRONZE</b>

### **Under 12 Tier 2 Women's Field Lacrosse**

Port Coquitlam 1	<b>GOLD</b>
Adanacs 2	<b>SILVER</b>
Port Coquitlam 2	<b>BRONZE</b>

The Warrior Sports Most Valuable Player awards were:

U15 Tier 1: Teagan Ng (New Westminster 1)

**U15 Tier 2: Daniella Winterlik (Port Coquitlam)** 

U12 Tier 1: Alexa Patara (Burnaby)
U12 Tier 2: Isabelle Hansen (Langley)

The Warrior Fair Play Officials were Mayah Machuik (U12 tournament) and Taylor Lee (U15 tournament). The Subway® Team Sportsmanship awards went to the Ridge Meadows 2 U12 team and Mid-Island U15 team. The BCLA Volunteer award recipient was Dennis Santucci.

# Warrior Sports Fair Play Awards

U15 Tier 1 Warrior Fair Play Awards	
Name	Team
Sarah Collins	Langley
Abby White	New Westminster 1
Ashlyn Dhandwar	New Westminster 2
Mikaela Austin	Ridge Meadows 1
Presleigh Bailuk	Ridge Meadows 2

U15 Tier 2 Warrior Fair Play Awards	
Name	Team
Jade McKinnon	Adanacs 1
Molly Land	Adanacs 2
Braith Williams	Mid Island
Melissa Wren	Port Coquitlam
Kayla Fox	Surrey 1
Veronica Richardson	Surrey 2

U12 Tier 1 Warrior Fair Play Awards	
Name	Team
Jolaine Bolam	Adanacs 1
Alexa Patara	Burnaby
Maddie MacLeod	New Westminster 1
Brooklyn Sverdrup	New Westminster 2
Vienna Turner	Surrey

U12 Tier 2 Warrior Fair Play Awards	
Name	Team
Siena Blackwell	Adanacs 2
Isabelle Hansen	Langley
Eden Owens	Mission
Emma Flannagan	Pacific Rim
Madison Kingra	Port Coquitlam 1
Islay Gardner	Port Coquitlam 2
Brooklyn Alexander	Ridge Meadows 1
Sarah Halliday	Ridge Meadows 2

For complete tournament information and scores, please visit the Subway® BC Lacrosse Association Field Lacrosse Provincial page on our website at belacrosse.com or contact the BC Lacrosse Association office at 604-421-9755 (Ext. 3).