Bill McBain Merit Award

Minor Box candidates are chosen from the ranks of team coaches, irrrespective of division level, league or winning record.

They are judged on their accomplishments of instilling playing ability, sportsmanship and competitiveness in their players.

Prior to 2010, the Bill McBain Merit Award for Box Lacrosse was called the John Cavallin Merit Award - Box.


Year Recipient
2019 Matt Black
2018 Grant Hamilton
2017 Josh Wahl
2016 Josh Wahl
2015 Jason Bishop
2014 Derek Arthur
2013 Len Cardiff
2012 Josh Wahl
2011 Gerald Stanhope
2010 Lorne Winship