Norm Wright Merit Award

This award is presented annually to a member of an organization of the media, radio, television or newspaper, regardless of size or frequency of publication who is deemed to have contributed to the promotion of lacrosse.


Year Recipient

Owen Munro



Marty Hastings

Kamloops This Week


Jake Elliott


2016 No Recipient
2015 Mark Booth
The Delta Optimist Newspaper
2014 Rich Abney
CKPG TV Sports - Prince George
2013 Tri-City NOW Newspaper
Dan Olson
2012 Team 1040 / Team 140 Off-The-Crosse-Bar
Teddy Jenner
2011 99.7 FM - The River (Campbell River)
Warren Andrews
2010 Royal City Record / Burnaby NOW
Tom Berridge
2009 Cowichan Valley Citizen
Kevin Rothbauer
2008 New Westiminster Record / Burnaby NOW
Tom Berridge
2007 Brian Down (CRTV)
2006 Prince George Citizen Newspaper
2005 PGTV / 99.3 Prince George
2004 NL Radio Kamploops
2003 Nanaimo Daily News
Michael Rhode
2002 website
John Vickers
2001 Vernon Morning Star
Kevin Mitchell
2000 Abbotsford News
Neil Corbett
1999 CJIB Radio Vernon
Rob Abramenko
1998 Nanaimo Daily News
Michael Rhode
1997 Nanaimo Daily News
Michael Rhode
1996 Nanaimo Daily Free Press
Michael Rhode
1995 Prince George This Week
1994 Coquitlam Now
Steve Ewen
1993 Maple Ridge / Pitt Meadows Times
1992 Tri-City News
Margot Barton
1991 Shaw Cable
Jim Verbeek
1990 Vancouver Highland Echo
Mike Bell, Tom Bertrand
1989 Tri-City News
John Wawror, Larry Pruner
1988 Tri-City News
John Wawrow, Richard Dalmonte
1987 Richmond Review
Al Minato