We invite you to come out and try Wheelchair Lacrosse!  

The BC Lacrosse Association is excited to introduce Wheelchair Lacrosse free drop-in sessions to “have a go” at the sport of wheelchair lacrosse.  There is no cost for these sessions and is available to those 10 years and older at all skill levels.  Able-bodied participants are welcome. 

We will teach basic wheelchair and lacrosse skills and end with a scrimmage.  We will supply the sport chairs, helmets, sticks and balls.  If you have your own helmet and mask or chair, feel free to bring them.

It doesn’t matter if you’ve never sat in a wheelchair or picked up a lacrosse stick, we are there to have fun and try something new. 


To register or for more information:  
Please e-mail Dave Showers: info@bcwheelchairlacrosse.com
or call 604-421-9755 ext.1


Follow us on: 
 - Instagram                     - Facebook                     - Twitter


WEEKLY DROP-IN SESSIONS

Justice Institute of BC - New Westminster - flyer
         Saturday, January 11, 2020 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
         Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 10:00am - 12:00pm - POSTPONED DUE TO POOR WEATHER CONDITIONS
         Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
         Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
         Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 10:00am - 12:00pm


University of British Columbia - Student Recreation Centre - Vancouver - flyer
         Friday, January 31, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
         Friday, February 14, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
         Friday, February 28, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
         Friday, March 6, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
         Friday, March 13, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Prince George - Charles Jago Northern Sport Centre
         Saturday, March 21, 2020 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
         Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
         Saturday, March 28, 2020 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
         Sunday, March 29, 2020 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Port Moody Recreation Centre - Port Moody - To be confirmed.







Upcoming 'HAVE A GO' Dates

TBA

________________________________________________________________________________________________________



Past 'HAVE A GO' Session Dates


Nanaimo - Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 10:00am - 12:00pm - Harewood Centennial Park - flyer

Maple Ridge - Saturday, November 23, 2019 - 1:30pm - 4:00pm - Maple Ridge Recreation Centre

Port Moody - Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm - flyer
  

Cowichan - Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 10:00am - 12:00pm - Cowichan Community Centre - flyer
  
Abbotsford - Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm - Abbotsford Recreation Centre - flyer





WEEKLY DROP-IN SESSIONS

Coquitlam - Poirier Forum
          Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 10:00am - 12:00pm

          Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
          Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
          Sunday, November 24 2019 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
          Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
          Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
          


Other Weekly Sessions TBD


  




Past Sessions
2018 BC Wheelchair Lacrosse Sessions

Thanks to all of the BC Lacrosse Association’s Sponsors & Partners